Pink smokey eye

Please please please don’t forget that I forgot about you!!! Oh my goodness.. Life has just been crazy! I’ve been so busy lately I haven’t had time to edit photos and put them on here! Trust me, I have like 3 or 4 tutorial pictures.. I just need to edit them all and upload them! So finally, here is my second tutorial! Yay!!!!

20130806-172951.jpg

So I found this on Pinterest and loved it! It’s just a smokey eye with a little pink added into it. So cute! And when I did it, I just didn’t have quite the right colors, but I made it work! Don’t worry haha, okay so lets get started!

20130806-173150.jpg

So first I took this NYX jumbo eye pencil in milk and put a little on my eyelid and blended it in with my finger. I did this because it gives a good base (sort of like a primer) and the white helps the colors look brighter! Super cool!

20130806-173359.jpg

And then I took this white eyeshadow color, which I didn’t have the name of it.. But it’s from bare minerals and it comes in a set called 7 ways to bare. But anyway, I took that color and swept it all across my eyelid.

20130806-173546.jpg

This one is also from that set.. And also nameless, sorry guys! But I put that on the outer half of my eyelids.

20130806-173641.jpg

Then I put Shantung, from bare, and put it onto the outer third and into my crease

20130806-173922.jpg

20130806-173935.jpg

Then I took Frenzy, which is a very dark purple from bare minerals and put that on the very outer part of my crease, just to add a little more depth. I also put it on my lower lash line.

20130806-174115.jpg

After all that, I didn’t feel like it was pink enough and I didn’t have the right pink to add to it.. So what did I do? I added a blush of course! This is from bare and it’s called vivacious. I added that into the inner part of the crease and onto the eyelid slightly to give it more color.

20130806-174310.jpg

Then I brushed that first white nameless shadow onto my brow bone and corner of eyes, then added the nyx liner in my water line.

20130806-174425.jpg

I used soft black liner from bare and did a small line on my eyelid. Just slightly enough to give a little definition, but I didn’t want the eyeliner to be the main focus.

20130806-174542.jpg

And the last steps were my lash domination mascara and filling in my eyebrows like usual! So here are the finished pictures! Yay!

20130806-174640.jpg

20130806-174650.jpg

Not too bad, right? I’m not in love with lighting in my pictures, I’ve been trying to play with it but hopefully it will get better! So I hope you like this tutorial and I hope I won’t take as long to get the next one out!!!
Thanks guys!
Until next time,
Emilee

One thought on “Pink smokey eye

  1. Pingback: How To Get Bigger and Brighter appearing eyes? TIPS & TRICKS! | Beauty&Makeup

Leave a Reply

